Home > Mermaid Steel, Writing > FogCon Crowd Welcomes Mermaid Steel

FogCon Crowd Welcomes Mermaid Steel

The reading at FogCon of (Chapter 6 of Mermaid Steel) was very warmly received. I have received almost no feedback from readers since I started posting the chapters. Feedback really matters, especially since I am writing outside my usual genre. So it was very reassuring to have an audience laugh and cheer in all the right places. Back to more of the story with renewed enthusiasm.

Categories: Mermaid Steel, Writing
  1. Eric Bright
    March 12, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    Hi, Are you the same Jay Hartlove who has “The splendid Captain Nemo’s uniform”?

    • March 25, 2014 at 11:57 pm

      Yes, I am. Thank you for the kind words. I have migrated my energies from costuming to writing, but I still wear them to conventions.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

